Can someone identify these parts? Vacuum leak detection

Sylvester

Hi guys, I've been dealing with MAP sensor issues, and while sorting the other possible causes, I've patching up even small cracks on breather hoses, to avoid vacuum leak.

I don't wanna miss of it, so I've read you can blow cigarette smoke into system, lightly as over 1PSI can damage engine parts, and that should show hidden leaks, even Throttle Body seals, etc.
I'm not a pro, so I rather not use propen/starter fluid as other options.
Most people recommend the BRAKE BOOSTER HOSE, which on is it on the A2 1.4 petrol? Any other info is appreciated.

Last edited:
Can someone identify these 5 parts? Thanks

Attachments

• Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-13-51.png
    Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-13-51.png
    1.8 MB · Views: 216
  • Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-14-27.png
    Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-14-27.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 218
  • Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-14-59.png
    Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-14-59.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 201
  • Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-15-48.png
    Screenshot_2021-09-20-18-15-48.png
    2.2 MB · Views: 218
Isn't 3 the air intake pipe from the trumpet behind the oil filler going down to the filter box in front of the front wheel arch ; thereafter the air goes through the filter and then up and along the black plastic pipe that climbs and goes rearwards towards the MAF (this part visible above the red arrowhead?).

If this is a BBY, is 4 one of the pipes that goes to the crankcase oil scavenger thing down the back of the engine block?

Isn't 3 the air intake pipe from the trumpet behind the oil filler going down to the filter box in front of the front wheel arch ; thereafter the air goes through the filter and then up and along the black plastic pipe that climbs and goes rearwards towards the MAF (this part visible above the red arrowhead?).

If this is a BBY, is 4 one of the pipes that goes to the crankcase oil scavenger thing down the back of the engine block?