Mini A2

Ian with A2

:) I've just been to Wilkinsons and found they have a range of 'matchbox' style toy cars for 99p. The range includes a red A2. I've bought two and they are great little replicas including the rear spiler and the ribs on the solid roof. I'll take some pics later but thought of you collect A2 things these are great little models (they rate more than being a toy)

Got 2 today, not bad for 99p! Had plenty in Wilko's in M'boro. They are made in China by "Welly"? And have the all important pull back and let go acceleration optional extra! Great for desk top grand prixs. ;) Pics attached!

Cheers, Dave :D:D

I'm still learning to add pics :-(
14275618@N03

The Minichamps model is very details though so not a bad deal - the Wilkinsons version is a little crude. I wonder if the Chinese have copies of the Minichamps moulds ?

This is my minichamps 1:43 model. Think I paid around £10 for it on ebay and it came posted from Israel

You can probably see from the photo in my sig that it is spot onin similarity. Same coloured seats and everything

The only difference is that the model has no Open Sky and is LHD.

I love it. I immediately put it away with all the other junk I hoard.

1526243506_43b40adbbd.jpg

Last edited:
The Minichamps model is at 1:43 scale and is typical of their usual high-quality, where as the Welly ones are 1:87 and 1:24. Stuart, the Welly model in your is the 1:24 model, which I have seen for about £7 elsewhere, rather than the 99p one you can get in Wilko's.

Both the Welly models make ideal childrens toys but the detailing is crude, although perfectly acceptable at that price. The Minichamps model is more, but as a display model is, in my humble opinion as an anorak collector, worth every single penny.