MYP Box Starter Motor

gangitano85

A2OC Donor
Belgium
Sorry if I am asking a question that has already been answered previously, but a quick search on the different MYP threads did not give me a 100% definite answer.

I am currently sorting all the bits out to have the MYP conversion done on my TDI90. The gearbox itself is sorted, but I am struggling with the starter motor. I have been advised that the correct part number is 02Z911024HX, yet I have read that the 02Z911024H will do as well. As far as I know, the only difference is the rated power (2.2kW for the former, 2kW for the latter). Does this make any difference at all?

Also, I am not sure whether to go for a brand new motor or a used / refurbished one. The used ones don't look that great on the outside, but maybe that's normal?

Sorry for being a complete noob here :confused:

The X at the end of a part number usually signifies that it's been remanufactured, so it should be the same item.

Sorry if I am asking a question that has already been answered previously, but a quick search on the different MYP threads did not give me a 100% definite answer.

I am currently sorting all the bits out to have the MYP conversion done on my TDI90. The gearbox itself is sorted, but I am struggling with the starter motor. I have been advised that the correct part number is 02Z911024HX, yet I have read that the 02Z911024H will do as well. As far as I know, the only difference is the rated power (2.2kW for the former, 2kW for the latter). Does this make any difference at all?

Also, I am not sure whether to go for a brand new motor or a used / refurbished one. The used ones don't look that great on the outside, but maybe that's normal?

Sorry for being a complete noob here :confused:
You need a new starter from a CAYC engined car Thomas. Any circa-2011-2013 1.6tdi VAG car with a six speed would have one.