odd goings on!

Howey

England
Have had the wife report of abs and traction control faults lights popping on, on a few occasions, sorted by cycling ignition. Stored fault for G201 abs pressure sensor.
Happened to me today, first thing i noticed was indicators not flashing just showing a solid green tell tale on the dash (not flashing at all)
Pulled up, tried hazzards which seemed to work and then the abs ect fault lamps occured (got the feeling the car had gone into a fault state and all issues are connected. Restarted all well again???
Anyone any ideas???
Cheers
Howey

Brake light switch? That seems to set off some weird faults if it is playing up. I should stress I am not an expert but it is something that jumped into mind reading the above.

Brake light switch? That seems to set off some weird faults if it is playing up. I should stress I am not an expert but it is something that jumped into mind reading the above.
Thought this myself as known a incorrectly fitted new one on a passat cause a brake pressure fault, however my brake lights appear to opperate fine. Will let it develop

Make sure the car electrics are in good condition. Remove the battery from the car and fully charge it. Clean the battery terminals and the connecting leads. Make sure all earths are good and working. Check the ECU is not damp under the passenger footwell compartment. Refit the battery and resync the remotes / windows as needed. Start and drive the car. Make sure battery is charging / holding charge then have a scan done with VCDS. Hoping it was just low volts or amps that was triggering the errors. Brake switch tends to make the glowplug light come on. Do your brake lights work or do the flicker? Have you got cruise?

Many thanks, all basics appear fine including brake lights. No cruise fitted but the ecu is enabled for cruise
Fault may be happening when turning right but still waiting to confirm