Project lockdown

Clackers

Wales
I've never done a project thread before even though I have done a few of them, nothing to the level of some I've seen on here, but more of a make them good again...
I'm en route to Birmingham as I type this to collect something I've hankered after for a while...a castle red A2, always fancied a tdi version, but this fsi has turned up...
Whilst speaking to the seller, he was keen that someone tried to save the car and not just scrap it, when he read that I had an Fsi breaker, he contacted me and agreed the sale.
I'm sure plenty of you on here get the collywobbles when going to buy a car, especially when you are buying them blind...I've always been wary of descriptions etc, and aslo wary that I can travel for a few hours to be scammed...thankfully the seller said no deposit needed as I sounded a genuine buyer, lets hope he keeps to his side of the bargain....
I will now update this thread as I go along, wish me luck!

I've never done a project thread before even though I have done a few of them, nothing to the level of some I've seen on here, but more of a make them good again...
I'm en route to Birmingham as I type this to collect something I've hankered after for a while...a castle red A2, always fancied a tdi version, but this fsi has turned up...
Whilst speaking to the seller, he was keen that someone tried to save the car and not just scrap it, when he read that I had an Fsi breaker, he contacted me and agreed the sale.
I'm sure plenty of you on here get the collywobbles when going to buy a car, especially when you are buying them blind...I've always been wary of descriptions etc, and aslo wary that I can travel for a few hours to be scammed...thankfully the seller said no deposit needed as I sounded a genuine buyer, lets hope he keeps to his side of the bargain....
FSIs don't need luck, they need faith.
(A little Hope & Charity would not go amiss though).
Mac.

Good luck with the project Andy,