Recommended Torque Wrench(es)?

froggy

Looking for advice on the above. Using the amazing table of torque settings provided by @Sarge , it seems a range of about 5 - 80nm will cover most jobs. I’m completely new to this and having a difficult time choosing the right tools.
It seems 3/8” is a good size wrench to use for car mechanics, however, most of these are around 20 - 100nm. For the lower settings, 1.5/2nm - 20nm I can only find bicycle wrenches of 1/4” size. Would 1/4” (with a 3/8”adapter?) still be suitable for a car?

I’m willing to buy 2 if needs be, so I’m covered for any eventuality, but then it comes down to which makes to go for - Halfrauds Advanvced are towards top end of my budget but seem to review very well (just don’t go there for repairs/servicing) Teng also seem to be quite well liked. I’ve always liked Draper and they are much cheaper, but get poor reviews.
Can anybody who does their own servicing recommend a good quality set of torque wrenches, that have lasted them well and cover the whole nm range? It’s ok if they are no longer sold - I’m happy to trawl the secondhand market if I have a recommendation.

I've had my lower-end Teng's for years and years: always stored un-wound. Find them absolutely fine.

If you're 'just' a DIY'er, Halfords Advanced or Teng is easily good enough. The main thing is you're going to be pretty blinking close and importantly, things will be tightened evenly. I wouldn't want to go much cheaper than this sort of level though. Also it's not something to buy used either as if they've been left tight rather than let right off when storing they'll be out of calibration.

I'm also a fan of Norbar and found the 'Professional' range superb. They have a built in reversible ratchet and the scale is so easy to read and adjust. Luckily I've always found the desired model on the bay at a reasonable price.