central locking

1. Ridge

Ridge's electric/CCCU problems

Hi, a new person here. I just bought a 2001 A2 1.4 gasoline. It has a few electronical gremlins. I have read your threads about the Central Convenience Unit (CCU), however, I'm unsure whether my problem is due to that. My remote key works sometimes (hence I don't think it's a sync/pairing...
  2. RantA2

OEM Remote Central Locking Retrofit

Hello, I tried to ask some instructions some time ago in an already existing thread but had no answers so let's try again with a new thread. So the case is that I have a A2 1.4 petrol from the year 2000 and it has originally been in demonstration use in a car dealership so it has some odd...
  3. J

Central lock and alarm

Dear all, I am new to this and I need some assistance, we got a 2001 14tdi , but we are experience some issues as follows: when we use the remote key to close the central locking depress once and front doors closes if depress again rear driver side closes, but if the lock switch on the door...
  4. D

Driver side central locking and window issue

Hi guys, I recently bought an Audi a2 1.4 SE 2001, I bought it knowing that the driver side window wasn't working. I was hoping that this was simple to fix but it's proving to be a bit tricky as i also discovered the central locking works on all doors but the drivers. Symptoms: Driver...
  5. M

Help Please - A2 2000 Battery Drain, Fuses 36 & 42 - Central Locking

Hello. The title contains a lot but I think it's all connected. My question is below my 'quick' explanation. My battery drains in a day or so. I've checked current battery but also replaced the battery, just to be sure. Both do the same. I read this post>>...
  6. E

Door lock problem, but the lock itself is fine!