Darkness

Status
Not open for further replies.

skyman

Newbie here, just picked up my A2 yesterday 25th Jan 2001 1.4SE, Brilliant Blue, gorgeous, loads of extras, but I have a wee problem.

My glovebox light does not come on, even with side lights or head lights switched on, bulb works ok, no power to bulb. Exactly the same is happening with the boot light - bulb works but no power.

Any suggestions?[1]

Check fuse, see layout on inside of cover.

2002 FSi SE, Ebony Black with Red Nappa Leather, 17" Sport Wheels, 2004 grill, Tinted Security Glass (+Road Angel)

I have checked the fuses, the glovebox light is fused with numberplate light and it works fine, i couldn't find a listing for boot light on the fuse cover so checked all lighting ones, all ok.

Shezlee how did you get the system to register the boot was open.

Thanks for the suggestions, it is only two lights that don't work, but it is really annoying as there is nothing else wrong with the car.

Going to order a towbar from Audi dealer today £260 for towbar and £100 for wiring kit, ouch!!

Hi Skyman,
Slightly off-topic but are you getting the dealer to fit the towbar or are you doing it yourself.
Iv'e been putting off fitting one for ages as the costs are so high and would be interested in any advice you could offer.

Thanks Dorian.[24]

Dorian, I'm going to fit the towbar myself, i had planned on taking pictures as i was fitting and posting them on this site, can't be that hard i've fitted a few in the past. I will be getting it on saturday, but don't know when i will get round to fitting it hopefully on monday. Good news the dealer gave me 10% discount on the price aswell.