Exterior Styling...thought the A2 deserved one

Primea2

Has anyone seen some pictures of people who have altered thier A2s spoiler? just wondering has anyone managed to fit or buy a custom spoiler to thier A2?Im new to the A2 world by the way! :)

The rear one?
Audi do one, I believe...

lion.jpg

mmmmm appara they do any upgraded spoiler im trying to find a link to the one I have seen. Im curious as to how you fit a new spoiler to an A2 seeing as the standard spoiler seems to be perminantly fixed to the glass back?

No - Audi do a different spoiler - I saw it in an A2 brochure in a dealer. They also have different 17" wheels...

Go to Audi UK/New Cars/A2/Audi Accesories. It's £195.

lion.jpg

quote:Originally posted by FiveLittleFish

No - Audi do a different spoiler - I saw it in an A2 brochure in a dealer. They also have different 17" wheels...

Go to Audi UK/New Cars/A2/Audi Accesories. It's £195.

lion.jpg

Here's a couple of pictures of mine. Stated by the dealer as part of the Audi bodykit so I'm assuming it's the part you're referring to? Not to everyone's taste, but I like it. Hoping to take some more shots of the car in the next couple of days - only had it since Saturday...

As far as I can tell, this spoiler is bonded over the top of the existing one - anyone know more?

A2SportSpoiler.jpg

DSC00238.jpg

a2 1.4 sport . dolphin grey . audi body kit . debadged tail . rear bench seat

Ha I brought my Audi around the same time as you, actually saw your car when you were waiting for it. It got me thinking if your arches are bigger than the standard arches or you just caught the light right on them? I looked closely @ your spoiler from what can think/see the A2's spoiler is a perinant feature of the glass boot lid. Your spoiler an all other spoilers bond to the standard spoiler? V nice model though...