Newbie, no A2 yet, be gentle :)

it_s8

A2OC Donor
Hi Guys,

A quick intro as I've been lurking a little while soaking up some info for my next purchase.... :eek:

I'll confess I've been a big A8 driver for years (cant beat ally !), currently using a D3 S8 as the daily and the wife has a Q7, both of which are awesome motors - but - just recently the kids have been going to more and more after school clubs, im working from home a lot, the missus walks to work and actually what we need 90% of the time is a nippy little motor for running the kids around. Neither the S8 nor the Q7 like short journeys, and frankly the MPG is bad at the best of times. When they're cold, I might as well be leaking fuel for all the difference it would make... :p

I've known of the A2's for years, but a few days ago I saw a beautiful one up at the local tip, lady driver, full leather, 17" wheels, sky roof. I was in love. With the car, not the lady... lol

So, its my mission to locate and purchase asap. Coming from the 8 world, pretty much everything on the option list for A2 is 'must haves' to me but I can see I'll have to comprimise :rolleyes: