service

1. N

Design and manufacture of rare or custom parts

I am able to offer both design and manufacturing services for rare or custom parts, including reverse engineering. I am a professional design engineer, competent with CAD software and creating engineering drawings. I also have access to a large catalogue of suppliers to manufacture these parts...
  2. O

Oil dipstick won’t go

Hi All, Was going for a bit of a general check over today. When checking the oil in my 1.4 petrol upon pulling out the dipstick it had lost its end however then on trying to re-insert the dipstick into the tube the dipstick won’t go all the way back in. I assume the end that fell off has...
  3. C

How concerned should I be when letting others work on my car?

I’ve noticed a few posts where people have had their cars damaged when lifting the car up to with do a tyre change or some work underneath the car. Is the Audi A2 difficult or unconventional in how it can be lifted? If so how concerned should I be that garages wouldn’t know the correct...
  4. Crgwal

Hydro' Carbon Engine Clean

Hello! Was out today to give this Hydrocleaning a shot. Normally a £99 thing but I got it for £50. I'll report back after a week to see if this has done anything for my 122k FSI. I am a little skeptical, and from what I have read "Sea Foam" does seem to have more evidence of results. Has...
  5. Crgwal

Looking for a Glasgow based dealership

Hello, I just booked with lomond audi for a service on my A2. It was £180 for a minor service. Something like £350 for the long life service which I chose not to go for. I am paying an additional £60 for them to look into why my engine is sounding a bit throaty. Price does not include a...
  6. fin199

webasto service